CTRC Divisions

The Department of Home consists of various divisions that collectively work towards the welfare and development of the Tibetan community. The Administrative Division oversees CTA operations, staff welfare, and engagement with NGOs, ensuring efficient functioning and support to the organization. Additionally, the department is organized into four zones – South & Central Section, North East Section, North & HP Section, and Nepal, Bhutan & Delhi Section – each sections are responsible for administrative tasks, welfare initiatives, and project management in their respective areas of operation. Together, these divisions aim to ensure the well-being and progress of the Tibetan community under the purview of the Department of Home.

Administration Divison

The Administrative Section manages CTA operations, staff welfare, and collaboration with NGOs. It includes general units such as Accounts Section and Internal Audit Section, specialized units such as YES (Youth Empowerment Support), BBCC (Bringing Back Compact Community), and TRP (Tibetan Rehabilitation Policy) responsible for providing scholarships and skill training, housing and construction projects, and settlement rehabilitation legal matters.

North & HP Section

Oversees settlements in Dharamsala, Dalhousie, Bir/Dege/Chauntra, Pohdoh, Manali/Kullu, Khara Pathar, CRO Shimla, Solan/Dolanji, Kamrao, Satuan, Puruwala, Paonta, Herbertpur, Manduwala, Sahastradara, Clement Town, Rajpur, Mussoorie, Majnu Ka Tilla, CRO Leh (Ladakh), and Jhangthang (Ladakh).

Nepal & Bhutan & Delhi Section

Manages Tibetan settlements in Delhi & Nepal including Tserok, Dhorpatan, Tashi Palkhiel, Paljorling, Tashiling, Jampaling, Manang, Swoyambhu, Baudha, Jawalakhel, Tsosham, Chialsa, and Walung. In Bhutan, the settlements are Jigmenang, Khasakha, Bhodgarnang, Longtso, Karche, Kungaling, and Bhumthang.

South & Central Section

Oversees settlements in Mundgod, Kollegal, Delar, Lugsum, Hunsur, CRO Bangalore, Mainpat, Chandragiri, and Bandhara.

North East Section

Responsible for Tibetan settlements in Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Sonada, Shillong, Miao, Tezu, Tuting, Bomdila, Tenzingang, Gangtok, and Rawangla.